Logo Wagner'sche Buchhandlung

Im Detail

The Whispers

The Whispers /
Where did she go? The Whisper knows

Autor: Greg Howard

English
2019 - Penguin UK; Puffin

Taschenbuch

Auch verfügbar als:

E-BOOK (EPUB)
€ 6.49

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
20
Versandkostenfrei in Österreich

&euro 10,00

Diesen vorrätigen Artikel können Sie hier abholen:

Wagner‘sche
Museumsstraße 4, 6020 Innsbruck
Reservieren (Kontakt)

Bitte beachten Sie, dass sich der aktuelle Bestand durch fortlaufende Verkäufe ändern kann.
Gerne reservieren wir Ihnen ein Exemplar.

vorrätig (2+)
geringer Bestand (1)
nicht vorrätig, bestellbar in 1-2 Werktagen

Inhalt

Besprechung
A heartbreaking, beguiling debut . . . This poignant journey through the badlands of grief is crammed with tenderness, wit and warmth. The Guardian

Langtext
A coming-of-age tale that will make you laugh and cry, perfect for fans of Time Travelling With a Hamster and The Goldfish Boy.

Before she disappeared, Riley's mama used to tell him stories about the Whispers, mysterious creatures with the power to grant wishes.

Riley wishes for lots of things. He wishes his secret crush Dylan liked him back. He wishes the bumbling detective would stop asking awkward questions. But most of all he wishes his mother would come home . . .

Four months later, the police are no closer to finding out the truth - and Riley decides to take matters into his own hands.

But do the Whispers really exist?
And what is Riley willing to do to find out?

Autor

Howard, Greg Greg Howard grew up near the coast of South Carolina. His hometown of Georgetown, South Carolina is known as the "Ghost Capital of the South" and was always a great source of material for his overactive imagination. Raised in a staunchly religious home, Greg escaped into the arts: singing, playing piano, acting, writing songs, and making up stories. These days, Greg resides in Nashville, TN with his husband, Steve, and their three rescued fur babies. Molly, Toby, and Riley.

Buchdetails

Titel: The Whispers
Untertitel:Where did she go? The Whisper knows
Autor:Greg Howard
Verlag: Penguin UK; Puffin
Erscheinungsjahr:2019
Sprache:English
256 Seiten
195 mm x 129 mm
ab 9 Jahre
ISBN-13: 978-0-241-36708-7

Taschenbuch

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
versand- oder abholbereit in 48 Stunden
Versandkostenfrei in Österreich

€ 10,00

Weiterempfehlen

Mit unserem Buchlieferservice kommt Ihr Buch innerhalb von nur 3 Stunden zu Ihnen auf den Tisch – und das umweltschonend! Online bestellen, sollte das Buch lagernd sein, wird es innerhalb 3 Stunden umweltfreundlich mit dem Fahrrad geliefert.
Nähere Informationen unter fahrradzustellung.wagnersche.at